Proposed eHealth Council Membership May 9, 2007

The State of Nebraska/Federal Government

- Steve Henderson, Office of the CIO
- Senator Mick Mines. Nebraska Legislature
- o Dennis Berens, HHSS, Office of Rural Health
- o Congressman Jeff Fortenberry, represented by Marie Woodhead

Health Care Providers

- o Daniel Griess, Box Butte General Hospital, Alliance
- o Dr. Delane Wycoff, Pathology Services, PC
 - Dr. Harris A. Frankel (alternate)
- o Joni Cover, Nebraska Pharmacists Association
- o **September Stone**, Nebraska Health Care Association
- o John Roberts, Nebraska Rural Health Association

eHealth Initiatives

- Donna Hammack, Nebraska Statewide Telehealth Network and St. Elizabeth Foundation
- o Ken Lawonn, NeHII and Alegent Health
- Harold Krueger, Western Nebraska Health Information Exchange and Chadron Community Hospital
- C.J. Johnson, Southeast Nebraska Behavioral Health Information Network and Region V Systems

Public Health

- o David Lawton, HHSS, Public Health Assurance
- o Jeff Kuhr, Three Rivers Public Health Department, Fremont
 - Rita Parris, Public Health Association of Nebraska, alternate
- Kay Oestmann, Southeast District Health Department
 - Shirleen Smith, West Central District Health Department, North Platte, alternate
- o Dr. Keith Mueller, UNMC College of Public Health

Payers and Employers

- o Steve Grandfield or Susan Courtney, Blue Cross Blue Shield
- o Ron Hoffman, Jr., Mutual of Omaha
- Mary Steiner, HHSS Finance and Support, Medicaid

Consumers

- o Nancy Shank, Public Policy Center
- o Alice Henneman, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension in Lancaster County
- o Jim Krieger, Gallup

Resource Providers, Experts, and Others

- o Henry Zach, HDC 4Point Dynamics
- o Kimberly Galt, Creighton University School of Pharmacy and Health Professions